Basic Projects

Basic Projects Committee 

The Commission's Basic Committee oversees a variety of projects that promote the safety, permanency and well-being of the children in youth in foster care. These projects are sponsored by the Court Improvement Program and informed by national best practices to improve outcomes for children and families.

Hon. Bonnie Crane Hellums, Chair

Colleen McCall

Mary Christine Reed

Tanya Rollins

Hon. Peter Sakai

Hon. Olen Underwood

Staff: Kristi Taylor

Texas Stamp
   Physical Address
    Children’s Commission
Supreme Court Building
201 W. 14th Street, Room 104
Austin, TX 78701
   Mailing Address
    Children’s Commission
P.O. Box 12248
Austin, TX 78711
(512) 463-5384
(512) 463-8895